“Trial and Denial” (John 18:12-27)


This passage covers Jesus’ arrest, initial questioning, and Peter’s denial. Here are four scenes from this account that teach us more about God’s sovereign control and Jesus’ sacrifice for salvation.


  1. The First Trial (vv. 12-14)
  2. The First Denial (vv. 15-18)
  3. The First Inquisitorial (vv. 19-24)
  4. The Final Denials (vv. 25-27)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *